UNION COUNTY, TENNESSEE NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 3, 2020

Notice is hereby given that the Presidential Election will be held in all voting precincts of Union County on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 for the purpose of electing the following:

President

Tennessee State Representatives – Districts 35 & 36 U.S. House of Representatives – District 3 Tennessee State Senator – District 8

Election Day Polls will open at 9:00 am and close at 8:00 pm.

The Early Voting period begins Wednesday, October 14, 2020 and goes through Thursday, October 29, 2020. The hours for early voting are from 9:00 am to Noon Monday through Saturday. All Early Voting is conducted at the Paulette Community Center, 105 Beech Drive, Maynardville, TN, 37807, across from Milan Baptist Church.

Pre-inspection of the voting machines will be held on Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at 9:00 am at the Election Commission office in Suite 108 of the courthouse in Maynardville.

Deadline to register to vote or change your name or address on an existing registration in person at the Election Commission office is Monday, October 5, 2020. Voters who have not notified the Election Commission Office of a name/address change may experience a delay in voting. Mail-in registration applications must be postmarked no later than October 5, 2020. You may register online at GoVoteTN.com. Registration applications are available at the Election Commission Office.

Elderly voters and voters with disabilities who are assigned to vote in precincts where the polling place is inaccessible may vote early during the regular early voting dates of October 14 through October 29, or by an absentee ballot by mail, or may vote at the Election Commission office on Election Day. Absentee ballots by mail may be requested from August 5, through October 27, 2020.

Any elderly voter or voter with a disability desiring to vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, Tuesday, November 3, 2020 must notify the Election Commission Office in writing by October 24, 2020. Appropriate forms may be obtained at the Election Commission Office, or by calling 865-992-3471.

Regular office hours are 8:00 am – 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday.

FEDERAL OR TENNESSEE GOVERNMENT ISSUED PHOTO ID IS NOW REQUIRED TO VOTE, UNLESS AN EXCEPTION APPLIES. COLLEGE STUDENT ID'S WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE LAW AND ITS EXCEPTIONS, PLEASE CALL 865-992-3471 OR VISIT GoVoteTN.com.

Union County Election Commission

901 Main Street, Union County Courthouse, Room 108 Maynardville, TN 37807-0039 865-992-3471

Kyle Richardson, Chairperson Jack Effler, Member J.V. Waller, Member Rodney Malone, Secretary Ricky Lyn Walker, Member Deborah C. Viles, Administrator of Elections

www.electionsunioncountytn.com e-mail: Union.commission@tn.gov

The Union County Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about accommodations in the voting process, please call 865-992-3471.