NOTICE OF LUTTRELL CITY ELECTION THURSDAY, JUNE 3, 2021

Notice is hereby given that the regular city election for the City of Luttrell has been called for the purpose of electing a Mayor for a two-year term; and two City Council members for four-year terms each. The City Election will be held on Thursday, June 3, 2021 at the Luttrell Community Center located at 115 Park Road, Luttrell, TN 37779.

Qualifying deadline is NOON, March 18, 2021. Petitions may be picked up at the Union County Election Commission Office. Regular office hours are 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday. Withdrawal deadline is NOON, March 25, 2021 and must be in writing over the candidate's signature. Deadline for filing certificate of write-in candidacy is NOON, April 14, 2021.

Deadline to register to vote (including non-resident property owners) or change your name or address on an existing registration in person at the Election Commission office is Tuesday, May 4, 2021. Voters who have not notified the Election Commission Office of a name/address change may experience a delay in voting. Mail-in registration applications must be postmarked no later than May 4, 2021.

Elderly voters and voters with disabilities who are assigned to vote in precincts where the polling place is inaccessible may vote early during the regular early voting dates or by an absentee ballot by mail, or may vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day. Absentee ballots by mail may be requested from March 6, 2021 through May 27, 2021. Any elderly voter or voter with a disability desiring to vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, Thursday, June 3, 2021 must notify the Election Commission Office in writing by Monday, May 24, 2021. Appropriate forms may be obtained at the Election Commission Office, or by calling 865-992-3471. The Election Commission Office will be closed on Monday, May 31, 2021 in observance of Memorial Day.

Federal or Tennessee state government issued photo ID is required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, please call 865-992-3471 or visit GoVoteTN.com.

Union County Election Commission 901 Main Street, Union County Courthouse, Room 108 Maynardville, TN 37807-0039 865-992-3471

Kyle Richardson, Chairperson Jeffrey Collins, Member Rick Walker, Member Rodney Malone, Secretary Jack Effler, Member Deborah C. Viles, Administrator of Elections

www.unioncountytnvotes.com

The Union County Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about accommodations in the voting process, please call 865-992-3471.